i cant open my heart to u he sang, i will reveal how broken i am inside

i was asking god for a rope,

so i could find the land to anchor my soul,

and god dropped me a rope

and i used it to tie myself to the boat.

i asked god for sum luv

so i could hear my heart beat louder

and from the ground god lifted me sum luv,

and my heart began to beat faster-

and i got scared and i ran and i ran.

i asked god for sum treasure

and god stood at the edge uv my boat

and lifted the veil and took me for a sail and asked me to dive in to go get it-

but i did not want to get wet or cold

so i simply said thanku, but  ” no”.

how many more times will god listen or will god turn its back on me,

if i dont learn what kind uv luv comes from living courageously?

This entry was posted in 1. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

