my big BABY water ME L ON shhhhh!

when i was SMALL, i was FULL uv ideas:

BIG ONES like  GREEN WATERMELONS my MOM

would buy from safeway, where the parking lot was full uv lonely metal cars

BUT a HUGE box uv watermelons WELCOMED

the customers before going through strange electric doors where on the floor

a plastic sign that said DONT RUN, WET FLOORS  was  there regardless

if the floor was wet or not

when i was SMALL, i was FULL uv ideas:

SMALL ones like the BLACK SEEDS uv the HUGE GREEN WATERMELONS that

SLEEP INSIDE the WET DREAMY RED JUICE

id SINK my SMALL SOFT SILLY LIPS into and BEGIN to SWIM to the SKIN

and when id REACH the BOTTOM

my CHEEKS would be STICKY and SWEET ready to be LICKED by my dog XENA

when i was SMALL, i’d let my MIND WANDER AROUND

100000000000000000000000000000000000 INFINITE STARS

that could only be SEEN when my DAD decided ” its TIME to GO CAMPING”

and he’d set up a TENT  where all the WORLD would DISAPPEAR

and I with my LIT IMAGINATION  would ECSTATICALLY FALL into the BURNING FIRE

where my BONES would MELT like the MARSHMELLOWS

resting my ELBOWS

WAITING for the GOOIEST EXPANSIVE RESULTS before it would DROP oops

(which would happen, and then START AGAIN on a NEW marshmellow)

when i was SMALL, i was FULL uv ideas:

that would STIR like the PUFFY MOVING CLOUDS

in a BLU SKY

where i ONCE MET a WHITE UNICORN

and even though my PARENTS didn’t

BELIEVE ME

i knew that UNICORN had

COME to TELL ME

to KEEP having BIG and SMALL  ideas,

to LET the IDEAS MAKE ME FEEL BIG and SMALL

HUGE like the GREEN WATERMELONS

SMALL like the BLACK SEEDS

ONE NO MORE IMPORTANT THAN THE OTHER

ALL EQUALLY PART UV THE GLORIOUS CREATION

TELLING ME

TURNING ME

L

ON

to the FACT that

when i was SMALL, i was ACTUALLY REALLY BIG

and POWERFULL and FULL uv IMAGINATION

IMAGE and LIFE

SO…

NOW

I

AM

LEARNING

to  BE SMALL

a GAIN

to DISCOVER

how LARGE

i CAN

GROW

UP  to

BECOME…….

Leave a Reply

