spit on it~

What is needed, rather than running away or controlling or suppressing or any other resistance, is understanding fear; that means watch it, learn about it, come directly into contact with it. We are to learn about fear, not how to escape from it.” – J. Krishnamurti

Fear is deemed by most people as the wall, the hurdle, the barrier that needs a good melting if we are to go forwards towards an expanded life that is created by our desire to dream and inspire the world.  So why is there fear?  What is the use of it?  What do i need to learn Krishna???  Well as i am dreaming and going forwards, I confront the feeling of fear that is trying to protect me from my truth: God.  God who is guiding and luving me ALL the time and offering me my highest good is simply a MIND- BLASTING feeling.  This is because my little mind ( the little me who thinks i am not enough for anything or anyone) gets baffled by the reality that i am a child of the universe put here to share my unique gift.  So little me creates the illusion, a nasty, sharp, strangling, icy feeling of… DANGER! to protect me from going further!!!!!!!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! and this requires a good deal of patience and awareness to catch it because in the past when fear comes up, i hardly see it for what it is .  instead in the past, i have BOUGHT INTO IT.  taken the poison so to speak.  sipped on fear’s sugarcoated drug to put my awareness to sleep and shut down the entire system connected to god.  back into the prison of illusion/separation and the consequence is….. TA DUM! NOT NO FEAR, BUT more FEAR!  u see, its much scarier to be inside the box than outside especially when u know better, as i sure do!  soooooooooo  what do i know about fear?

i must outsmart it; i must invite it into my pit rather than me falling into its pit… come into my lair and see what happens when we meet! it should get FUN! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7fPWQYJoSs  (recently given the opportunity to know this powerful, revealing film: how did i not see it when it came out????? so inspired!)

-luv is what we are born with fear is what we learn. time to learn to dissolve fear- luv is pounding underneath the sheet of ice of our egos but our good fire and air can melt it so the holy water can run again towards the infinite within each of us 🙂

Leave a Reply

