Luv Community!

Here is a guest blog from a friend and visionary colleague from Vancouver, Canada: Ricky Shetty!
Ricky Shetty is a visionary, husband, and father. Ricky’s mission is to change the world…one father at a time. He writes about fatherhood on his daily blog:

http://www.daddyblogger.ca

This is Ricky’s guest post about “LUV”:

The ultimate luv in the world is the luv from a parent to a child – it truly is an unconditional, deep, and profound luv. I never fully understood this luv, until I became a dad for the first time on May 16, 2012. As I held my daughter in my arms for the first time, I couldn’t help but cry while looking down at this new person that had come to this planet (and I was responsible for bringing her to earth and also responsible for taking care of her). I knew at this moment that I would luv her unconditionally for the rest of my life.

I have known many different kinds of luv during my journey through life. I luv my wife, luv my family, I luv my friends, I luv the Vancouver Canucks, I luv Mexican food, I luv Frozen Yogurt, I luv traveling, I luv Social Media, I luv blogging. However, all of this loves come in second place to this inner luv for my child – it’s almost in-grain to the core of my being. No matter what she says or does, I will always luv my daughter – not because of what she does but because of who she is.

This luv can’t be taught, it can’t be learned, it can’t be borrowed, and it can’t be earned. There is nothing in the world that can make me luv my daughter more and there is nothing in the world that can make me luv her less. This luv is simply given from a mom and a dad to their children. I look forward to having more children and having even more luv for them. Thank you, little Rianne, for teaching me about unconditional luv.

To read more from Ricky, check out his website at:

http://www.daddyblogger.ca

20130517-160238.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

